Some may wonder why…

…I make images of so many flowers.

Back in the seventies, I owned almost fourteen acres, and had gardens everywhere.  I learned, then, so much of flowers and the joy their colors bring to us.  I studied them, looking closely at petals, stamens, leaves.

I miss my gardens greatly…the sweetness of good soil, setting bulbs, planting seeds.  The waiting was always rewarded, with blooms somewhat like this:

Chiaroscuro  Copyright 2012  http://www.anotherthousandwords.wordpress.com

4 responses to “Some may wonder why…

Leave a Reply

