There are four little spaces…

…about three feet wide in Macy’s (the former Marshall Field’s) Washington Street display windows.  They all advertise Holiday Lane on the 6th floor, which I hope to visit tomorrow, and each window has a different theme!

Macy's Holiday Lane Windows-1

Angels and Polar Bears and Snowmen…Oh, Brrr!

Macy's Holiday Lane Windows-2

Almost every Santa you can imagine…and Mrs Claus, too!

Macy's Holiday Lane Windows-3

Little Children love Comical Bears and a Jack-in-the-Box!

Macy's Holiday Lane Windows-4

Every kind of Nutcracker, a Drummer Bear, and Dorothy, the Cowardly Lion, the Scarecrow and, of course, the Tin Man, too!

*********

Shortly, I’ll have more from Macy’s, including the huge, forty-five foot tree in the Walnut Room, a tradition begun in 1899 by Marshall Field’s.

8 responses to “There are four little spaces…

  1. How did I miss this post?! Asleep at the wheel. Marshall Fields (Macy’s) is one of my favorite department stores in the world. Cute vitrines! I love the reflections of the buildings. Did you make it to “Holiday Lane” on the sixth floor? Holiday Windows always make me smile! Merci! B.

    • Mais oui, Mlle B.! More “Holiday Lane” is coming in the next few days! It was wonderful…and hope my shots will get people in the spirit! Not a lot of ‘fresh’ decorating ideas on ‘Boul Mich’, but I did get into a few places I’ve never been!

    • Being a former holiday designer, I love seeing what’s new in the windows every year, Lancer…I WAS a bit disappointed that many stores had the same old, tired, things from 6 and seven years ago!

Leave a Reply

