Yesterday on the Magnificent Mile…

…I spotted these cute little “elves” in their cheery little elf outfits, handing out scratch-off cards.  The sweet, happy pregnant elf on the right is Sara, who gave me an OK to take their picture, which I promised to post!

RetailMeNot-Sara

The “Retail Me Not Elves”, Michigan Avenue, Sunday, December 2, 2012

I had never heard of this site, www.retailmenot.com, so I checked it out.  Apparently, you can save a lot of $$$ at a huge number of retail spots all across the country…and that’s a good thing these days, isn’t it?  Click the link and take a peek, especially if you go by the alias “Santa”!

Oh…I scratched off the card and didn’t win anything, but that’s all right…I’m just happy to be alive, able to grab shots like this, and meet some really fun people!

6 responses to “Yesterday on the Magnificent Mile…

Leave a Reply

