From my window: Wishes DO come true!

I’ve spent so much time at the computer this morning working on images; I finally got up to get a coffee refill when Lo, and Behold!Christmas Day SNOW!!!

Overlooking Sheridan Road

Overlooking Sheridan Road

Where the Christmas Tree Lot used to be

Where the Christmas Tree Lot used to be

The white house on Sherwin Avenue

The white house on Sherwin Avenue

These 'empty spaces' in the parking lot below are already covered, just TEN minutes later!

These ‘empty spaces’ in the parking lot below are already covered, just TEN minutes later!

It's blowing in off Lake Michigan, and promises some 'white out' conditions for drivers!

It’s blowing in off Lake Michigan, and promises some ‘white out’ conditions for drivers!

Perhaps…just perhaps, I’ll go out later and make those ‘snow angels’ I promised!

It’s only 10:15 AM (CST) right now, so there’s a whole day of lovely SNOW ahead,

and I’ll have more images then!!!

UPDATE!

Here's a screen capture from the Weather Channel, showing my area of Chicago at the time it snowed.  This is the only large area of snow on the Illinois map, so those wishes I made...DID come true!

Here’s a screen capture from the Weather Channel, showing my area of Chicago at the time it snowed. This is the only large area of snow on the Illinois map, so those wishes I made…DID come true!

8 responses to “From my window: Wishes DO come true!

    • It was quite a surprise, smacked! But today, we also have high north winds (they’re battering against my window), and the snow is beiginning to diminish as it’s around 32 degrees F. I truly hope you all DID have a beautiful Christmas Day…and I know we both are looking forward to a glorious (photo-wise, that is!) 2013! Merry New Year, dear friend!

Leave a Reply

