January’s Seed Pods

The bush on which these open seed pods reside is really unidentifiable to me...I cannot recall the shape of the leaves, but the pods are situated only at the top of each branch.Nonetheless, I find them very beautiful...and somewhat mysterious!

The bush on which these open seed pods reside is really unidentifiable to me…I cannot recall the shape of the leaves, but the pods are situated only at the top of each branch.
Nonetheless, I find them very beautiful…and somewhat mysterious!

 

Another group of seed pods I can't seem to identify!  These are not quite as open as those above...some still contain small seeds encased in a hairy-type fiber.Yet again they are beautiful, when drying and dying!

Another group of seed pods I can’t seem to identify! These are not quite as open as those above…some still contain small seeds encased in a hairy-type fiber.
Yet again they are beautiful, when drying and dying!

6 responses to “January’s Seed Pods

    • I haven’t found the bush yet…hope I don’t have to wait until Summer to figure it out! They are pretty tiny, less than an inch long, and the seeds are miniscule…but the pods have such lovely textures and colors, I just couldn’t pass them up!

Leave a Reply

