It’s so difficult to choose…

…among these images, taken on a snowy walk last week. The first three are merely Photoshopped (TM), which I normally utilize with all my images.

Snow Dots and Reflections-1

Snow Dots and Reflections-1

*

Snow Dots and Reflections-2

Snow Dots and Reflections-2

*

Snow Dots and Reflections-3

Snow Dots and Reflections-3

It was a granular snow, yet it clumped together nicely on the car windows!

Then, I began to ‘play’…and took them into the Blur Filter, experimenting with all the different effects.

I found I really liked Surface Blur, set at relatively low levels.

The snow kept much of its ‘granular’ look, and most of the reflections were blurred.

Snow Dots and Reflections-1 Surface Blur

Snow Dots and Reflections-1 Surface Blur

*

Snow Dots and Reflections-2 Surface Blur

Snow Dots and Reflections-2 Surface Blur

*

Snow Dots and Reflections-3 Surface Blur

Snow Dots and Reflections-3 Surface Blur

‘Playing’ is great fun and very educational, if one takes and makes the time.

Fortunately, I do!

2 responses to “It’s so difficult to choose…

  1. I love “Snow Dots an Reflections 2″! I love the tree in the right corner, and how I then make sense of the rest of the photo.
    I need to make a wish-list of prints. This would be one. ~ Lily

Leave a Reply

