Oh, my…3:45 AM and I’m still awake! SMOKY!

Not due to me, but to my neighbor’s (two doors down) who decided to have a kitchen fire at 2:30 in the morning!

I’ve been doing some heavy Spring cleaning, which has included my keyboard.  I am working hard, here in Chicago, trying to not hurl!

Apparently, his ‘girlfriend’, who happens to be the mother of his 4 yr old daughter who lives with him, started the fire.  Thanks, stupid biyotch, because I’ve met her and she seems to be one.

He has had the police banging his door very late at night…stupid guy would not answer until they (the CPD) threatened to break down the door.  Just to be real PC about everything…as an artist, I can rightfully say, “Black is one of the colors of trouble, here in Chicago”.

Four apartments on the 6th floor were placed in jeopardy…due to the negligence of this recent occupant.  Thankfully, the Chicago Fire Department responded almost immediately.

An artist friend used to live in that small studio, so I am well-acquainted with the space (and lack thereof).

Even two cones of Indian ‘LOTUS’ incense do not dispel the acrid odor!

I don’t know how I’ll be able to sleep…with that smell, that ugly smell!

I stuck an index card under his door which stated, “You should apologize to all your neighbors.”

2 responses to “Oh, my…3:45 AM and I’m still awake! SMOKY!

Leave a Reply

