So? I used to be able do to that too!

Sly Stallone turns 66 years old on July 6th…two months and three days after I turn the same.

I used to be agile, like him…but these days, the osteoarthritis and fibromyalgia do take their toll.

I, however, remain positive, and am getting my life and calm back after the nasty African immigrants who granted me the gift of almost a full year of stress, finally left on 26FEB2012.  They left their renovated apartment in a shambles after less than one year; it took three workers a week to re-paint and do repairs.

I now have new neighbors…two college-age girls with at least one cat who have been very quiet and amiable thus far.

I simply cannot say if there is a way I can conquer these debilitating diseases, or the 24/7 pain and the feeling of exhaustion they bring, but I have set goals…to walk more, to photograph more of Chicago.  And, ‘Gonna Fly Now’ , maybe even higher than I have in the past several years!

Leave a Reply

