From my window: Special Delivery

At around 9:30, I heard a tremendous noise…and grabbed the camera, of course.  As I peeked through drawn blinds, this is what I saw, only a block and half away…

 

…delivering heavy equipment (A/C and such) to the Farcroft, a 12 story apartment building, owned by James N. Pritzker.  The gut rehab has been going on for most of this year…and they are a long way from the finish!

The helo made four quick trips and the noise ceased, unlike the other day, when I photo’d another helo, thinking it was the Chicago Police Department assisting in a lake rescue.  When I uploaded the shot, it became apparent that someone was just shooting video or pix, as this helo hovered for about 20 minutes.

Leave a Reply

