Still Life: Tools of the Trade

At the Tailor’s Shop Window

5 responses to “Still Life: Tools of the Trade

  1. I LOVE buttons, too. I still have a few from my Grandmother’s old button tin and I keep all the old ones from clothes for future craft projects. Buttons have gotten expensive here in Australia, too.
    Great photo – I’m reminded of the ‘Elves and the Shoemaker’ and can imagine modern Elves slipping in at night to help the Tailor 🙂

    • Thanks so, Lancer…I saw it and all sorts of memories whisked through my brain. I almost didn’t take the shot, but it was so nicely THERE. BTW, I have watched these Asian women sew and repair…they are wonderful seamstresses!

Leave a Reply

