From My Window: Another quickie storm last evening

Heavy clouds moved in fast and most of the lightning took place over the Lake Michigan (just beyond the trees on the right).

Ominous-1

Surprisingly, there were no tornado sirens, though the weather was perfect for tornadoes.  Downtown Evanston (just to the left of center on the horizon) totally disappeared in minutes as rain blew against my window.

Ominous-2

Storms such as this one are truly frightening, as they quickly plow out over the lake and have the potential to turn back and cause great damage.

One response to “From My Window: Another quickie storm last evening

  1. I do storms, I wish I could see them coming, but where our house is, it makes it so hard. I know they can be scary for you, but here they aren’t bad. I love the photos.

Leave a Reply

