Last evening…

…I took a short walk, ending up at my ‘favorite place’ on the Leone Beach shore of Lake Michigan.  As I made my way over sand and small gravel, I had the thought that this view is so very comparable to the decaying cities of the USA.

Leone Beach–Decaying Pier Remnants

8 responses to “Last evening…

  1. So pretty. I love the colors. I this shot. Your image almost looks like an old hand-tinted postcard. Your beach shadow shot is also a winner. So many footprints. Lovely!! B. (Where is this beach located? Off to find a map.)

    • Merci beaucoup pour le compliment, Mlle B.!

      It’s Leone Beach in the Rogers Park neighborhood, about 9 miles or so north of downtown. I played a lot with Photo Filters to get the color right (at least, to my eyes).

Leave a Reply

