Variations of Fading Cornstalks

After capturing these images at the Pumpkin Lot next door two weeks back, I decided to ‘play’ with them a bit in Photoshop (TM).  Hope you enjoy, as I feel these are worthy of printing and being hung on my wall!

8 responses to “Variations of Fading Cornstalks

  1. I really like how you have treated these. I do the textures, and the removal of almost all the colours has, in my opinion, made the textures the real focal point. I think you should print them and put them on your walls.

  2. I, too, really like what you have done to these. I especially like the last image, where the colors are all desaturated except the corn. It draws the eye to the focal point nicely. You’ve made what could be a “boring” subject very interesting.

Leave a Reply

