I was (almost) in a fog today…

…actually, it was just outside my window!  I awoke at 3:30 AM (!?), made coffee, turned on the computer and began browsing.  Soon enough, it lightened up outside, and when I opened my blinds, this is what I saw:

21NOV2012-Morning Fog

The fog was thick and soupy, enough so that it apparently delayed flights in and out of O’Hare…on the busiest travel day of the year (OK, you can start humming, “Over the river and through the woods, to grandmother’s house…” etc.).  I had so much to do and did it, while yearning to get out and take more shots of this fabulous fog.  By the time I finally left to get to the bank at around 10:30, it had mostly dissipated…imagine my disappointment!

However…when I returned shortly before 12:30, I walked over to Leone Beach and took this shot:

21NOV2012-Early Afternoon Haze

You can see the haziness begins less than a half-block away…an ‘OK’ shot, but I do regret not putting other things aside and getting some really great fog images!  Oh, well…maybe next time?

4 responses to “I was (almost) in a fog today…

  1. there is something really nice about fog – unless you are driving in it of course…if I am not out in it it makes me want to curl up with ‘The Hound of the Baskervilles’ or ‘Wuthering Heights’ or something similar – but I would rather be out in it…

  2. Fog can help images so much, it can add lots of atmosphere. I hope you manage to get more. I can’t believe you were up at 3.30, that is so early.

Leave a Reply

