On the Magnificent Mile: I

At Saks Fifth Avenue

“Party Polished”

Saks Fifth Avenue Window-1

Saks Fifth Avenue Window-2

6 responses to “On the Magnificent Mile: I

  1. I continue to be astounded by these images of the Christmas cheer. I suspect part of the reason it is crap here is because it is summer. Christmas seems to be about darkness, lights and the cold, here it doesn’t get dark until 9pm, so lights are good, but unless you are out late you don’t see them. Then there is the heat, it can be so hot here at Christmas. I am really enjoying your images, keep them coming.

    • I guess we kind of take it for granted here…Christmas is a months-long, pricey to put-up affair. Back when I was decorating stores and hotels, the Christmas decor had to be finished by mid-November, and not taken down until the first week or so of January. It’s BIG business here in the States, Leanne!

Leave a Reply

