At the local antique shop…

…they’re sure ready for Christmas!

Though not near the lake any longer, Jeremy and Betty kept the name "Lakeside Treasures" when they moved  three block north and two blocks west of their former location on Sheridan Road.  They are now in Jarvis Square (1520 W Jarvis Avenue, Chicago IL 60626  Phone: 773.262.9354).

Though not near the lake any longer, Jeremy and Betty kept the name “Lakeside Treasures” when they moved three block north and two blocks west of their former location on Sheridan Road. They are now in Jarvis Square (1520 W Jarvis Avenue, Chicago IL 60626 Phone: 773.262.9354).

Lots of Santas!

Lots of Santas!

Raggedy Ann has a new friend, a Snowman Santa, complete with a carrot nose!

Raggedy Ann has a new friend, a ‘bundled-up-for-winter’ Snowman, complete with a carrot nose!

There's an adorable Nativity creche, only about six inches wide!

There’s an adorable Nativity creche, only about six inches wide!  Looks like everyone smiled for the camera!

Even cuddly polar bears like to play Santa!

Even cuddly polar bears like to ‘play’ Santa!

6 responses to “At the local antique shop…

    • I don’t think they do that much business, Rexlin, which is why I put the address and phone! These windows were lovely and well-thought out…I wish I could have gotten inside, but they were closed…:>(!

  1. I hope it helps them make some sales. They’re all beautiful – Teddy looks quite regal and I’ve always loved Raggedy Ann but my favourite is the Nativity. What a hppy little group 🙂

    • That Nativity is so very darling…I really loved the painted smiles, which of course made me smile back! I’ve never met the owners, but have a good friend who knows them well, so I figured it couldn’t hurt their business to give them some free publicity…because the season IS about giving!

  2. I would imagine an antique shop would have some amazing Christmas things. I hadn’t thought of looking at any. We finally put up our tree, so I will show some photos of that soon.

    • Likewise, I have twinkling lights and jingle bells at my window, two huge wreaths I designed, and two small sprays for the door, one in and one out. It’s too bad the shop wasn’t open (and never is, every time I walk that way…I’m dying to see inside!

Leave a Reply

