A Short Walk through Macy’s Holiday Lane: Part 3

This beautiful ribbon really stood out, but I'm not so sure about the blue feather wreath!

This beautiful ribbon really stood out, but I’m not so sure about the blue feather wreath!

Love this cute little owl, sitting on a branch of a white tree...so very cheerful, isn't it?

Love this cute little owl, sitting on a branch of a white tree…so very cheerful, isn’t it?

The same tree held a few sock monkeys (I didn't realize owls and monkeys got along that well!), and many other splendid little ornaments in red and green!

The same tree held a few sock monkeys (I didn’t realize owls and monkeys got along that well!), and many other splendid little ornaments in red and green!

These steel branches were hung from a high ceiling with care!  I love the idea of a Christmas ball (or any ornament!) mobile...and just might make one yet this season!

These steel branches were hung from a high ceiling with care! I love the idea of a Christmas ball (or any ornament!) mobile…and just might make one yet this season!

3 responses to “A Short Walk through Macy’s Holiday Lane: Part 3

  1. The first image reminds me of Christmas here this year, at our local shopping centre everything seems to be blue, silver and grey, not very christmassy, very strange. I do love the photos, they look wonderful.

    • Color trends are very BIG here, Leanne…back in 2000, I started one…with copper and champagne-colored balls, ribbon, etc. It went over very well with some of the pricey downtown Chicago hotels! I’m not keen on feathers, though…I’d rather have the ‘whole’ bird (cardinals or doves)!

Leave a Reply

