A very exceptional day!

After the first snow of the day...this is taken from behind my building, so you can see how close I live to Lake Michigan!

After the first snow of the day…this is taken from behind my building, so you can see how close I live to Lake Michigan!

Here's the second snow of the day, from my window...it began shortly after 3:00 PM (CST), and lasted about an hour!

Here’s the second snow of the day, from my window…it began shortly after 3:00 PM (CST), and lasted about an hour!

9 responses to “A very exceptional day!

  1. Wonderful! Especially for me on the other side of the world who doesn’t have to worry about cold or slippery roads and paths 🙂 From the warmth inside your window it must be magic to witness!

    • It’s really a wonderful view, Lancer, but unfortunately, sometime late next year, the Shambhala will be torn down (!!!–they just spent the past year remodeling, heavily!), and the beautiful trees will be hacked down, and I’ll overlook a four story parking structure! Luckily, I live on the 6th floor, so I’ll still have a gorgeous view of the sky to the north and east!

      I’m hoping we really get a blizzard at some point…that would be AFTER I’m totally stocked up with food, though!

  2. I love the snow photos. I saw this in the reader and it brought a wide smile to my face. I find it so fascinating. It must be so easy to find things to photograph when snow is around, wouldn’t all images just be beautiful?

    • Oh, the light snow is gorgeous, Leanne…but here in the city, even the heaviest snow, piled at the curbs, looks filthy/ugly after a day of traffic going by. I’m thankful to live on a busy road, because the bus connection is great…but more thankful to be so very near the lake and beaches and parks, where one can truly ‘find’ perhaps tiny, but very beautiful ([?]) things!

Leave a Reply

