After the light, fluffy snow of the 28th…

…I found myself back on Rogers Avenue, clicking off shots of the glittery deer and the ornaments on the bare tree.

The doe and two fawns has a bit more shape to them, yet the glittery mirrors continued to shine.

The doe and two fawns have a bit more shape to them, yet the glittery mirrors continued to shine.

All that glisters was not silver...much of it was snow, as on this lone ornament.

All that glisters was not silver…much of it was snow, as on this lone ornament.

The only thing missing was a little sunshine, to make the snow sparkle!

The only thing missing was a little sunshine, to make the snow sparkle!

I liked the shot of the lone ornament so much, I decided to ‘play’, turning it into a black and white image, then Lassoing the color ornament and placing it over its B/W counterpart.  The leaves I Lassoed individually, and colored them with a low-opacity reddish-gold.  Turned out rather nice, didn’t it, and somewhat Oriental in feeling.

Lone Ornament, B/W with selective coloring

Lone Ornament, B/W with selective coloring

12 responses to “After the light, fluffy snow of the 28th…

  1. Let it snow. Let it snow. Let it snow! Sweet shots. I also love the bottom “play” shot. Nice lasso work! The deer are also pretty. . . B. (Happy New Year!)

  2. I’m glad you went back to the deer again – they look terrific in the snow! I’m sure economic woes have a lot to do with reduced decorations. It’s hard to get excited when things seem uncertain and bleak yet it’s the time when we need them the most.

    • I’m certain this display cheered the neighbors as much as it did me, Lancer! Curiosity made me walk over just to photo the snow…and it turned out to be the ‘great gift’ as posted!

      As for the economy here, it continues to sink…and the President continues to spend as if there’s no end to the $$$!!!

  3. I really love what you have done to that last image. I love the snow just sitting on top of the ornaments, it makes them look so wonderful. I think they look fantastic.

Leave a Reply

