Monday morning ‘play’

Three rather pedestrian images of things I love to photograph:

Blue Spruce

Blue Spruce

Cineraria--Christmas Eve Day

Cineraria, Christmas Eve Day

Snow on the Pansies and Kale-OriginalSnow on the Pansies and Kale

Being that this was the first Monday morning of the new year, I decided (of course!) to ‘play’ in Photoshop (TM)!

Here they are, again, ‘shopped to the hilt!

Blue Spruce

Blue Spruce

Cineraria, Christmas Eve Day

Cineraria, Christmas Eve Day

Snow on the Pansies and Kale

Snow on the Pansies and Kale

If I told you every last thing I’ve done to enhance these images, I’m afraid you’d think I’m a bit loopy!  Let’s just say I had lots of FUN, and tomorrow IS another day!

6 responses to “Monday morning ‘play’

  1. Looks like you had lots of fun and I’ve been doing a little ‘playing’ here, too, changing a few images and will post some soon. Thanks for the inspiration!

    • Oh, that’s so great to hear, Lancer! It’s always been my goal that if only one person gets inspired by my work, it is well worth the energy I’ve put into it! Your Samsung does take wonderfully sharp pics with great color…I’m anxious to see what you’ve been up to!

    • I can remember some of it, but the most important thing I’ve learned–recently, I might add–is, after straightening/resizing, I go immediately to “Shadows/Highlights” and do preliminary adjustments there, including Color Correction and Midtone Contrast. It makes ALL the difference, Leanne, and I believe it has been making for a shorter ‘edit time’. (I don’t have to play with Curves as much as I used to.). After that, I go to “Selective Color”, to do some corrections as I see fit. It does help having a ‘properly’ calibrated monitor…so the colors remain true, but if I plan to give them an ‘off tone’, well, that’s what I do. It’s been working out very well, I feel. Just a caution: always use ‘small’ increments with the sliders, at first, to test what the ultimate percentages are for that particular image…as sometimes, one can get out of hand–Haha!–we know about things like THAT happening!

Leave a Reply

