A week ago today…

…I had to take the short trip to the doctor’s office for my monthly blood test.  When one must take blood thinning medication (Coumadin), a test needs to be done every month or so, to ensure that the clotting level is consistent, and that the dosage is proper.  The doctor’s office is in a building call ‘The Breakers’ about two and a half miles down the road, so it’s really not any kind of inconvenience…I just catch the bus at the corner and twenty or so minutes later, I’m there!

‘The Breakers’ still had their outdoor Christmas decorations up–one large wreath and some bows in two planters.  I liked the wreath…it takes an awful lot to wire this many ornaments so closely together on a metal frame!

Pretty, isn't it...but a real pain to construct!

Pretty, isn’t it…but a real pain to construct!

 

A closer look.  I love these soft metallic tones...they have such an elegance...

A closer look. I love these soft metallic tones…they have such an elegance…

 

...until I took this close-up--OOPS! Dings and broken balls, and tiny balls stuffed into larger balls!

…until I took this close-up–OOPS! Dings and broken balls, and tiny balls stuffed into larger balls!

Seems to me (and I know this well from working in the Display business!) that the workers who do the installs and take-downs really don’t care that much about the labor and creativity that went into the final product!

Guess they’ve never paid any mind to the old adage, “You break it, you bought it!”

2 responses to “A week ago today…

Leave a Reply

