A little bit of (very tasty) heaven!

I found this at my near-by Marshall’s a few days after Christmas…and it was 25% off!  How could I resist!

Rum Stollen

Rum Stollen…imported from Germany!

I saved a good chunk and put it in the freezer.

Perhaps someday soon, my neighbor will be feeling better and could possibly come over for a treat?

It’s so YUMMY, especially when warmed in the oven and spread with a generous dab of fresh butter!

10 responses to “A little bit of (very tasty) heaven!

    • It’s so great to do that, isn’t it, Lancer! I shove a lot of things into the freezer to be used as ‘treats’, especially red, orange and yellow peppers (when I find them on sale) that add a little something extra to the enjoyment of life!

Leave a Reply

