From my window: Sunrise…Sunset

This morning, A nice, warm glow, summoned me to my east window, and of course, I took the camera with!

This morning, A nice, warm glow, summoned me to my east window which overlooks Lake Michigan, and of course, I took the camera with!

This was the view to the north, overlooking Farcroft and the City of Evanston high-rise.

This was the view to the north, overlooking Farcroft and the City of Evanston high-rise.

N.B.:  The two images above are ‘straight from the camera’…all I did was crop them a bit.

Now is the time of year when the rising and setting sun reflect perfectly in the windows of Evanston’s tallest buildings.  It’s just barely touching the CBRE Building, (where the Chase Bank is located…the dark one above), which looked like this at sunset just four evenings ago, on the 15th:

Believe me, it is a sight to behold, and only lasts for a few minutes!  But, I do look forward to these displays, and happy I was here to catch this one, in particular!

Believe me, it is a sight to behold, and only lasts for a few minutes! But, I do look forward to these displays, and happy I was here to catch this one, in particular!

15 responses to “From my window: Sunrise…Sunset

    • Well…since I’m almost ‘in the lake’ (just a half-block west of the shore), it sure doesn’t feel like ‘the city’, or even Chicago, for that matter. I’ll be posting an image of my street’s end probably on Monday or Tuesday…it’s a different way of life, here along the lake!

    • There’s a ‘penthouse’ apartment in my building, which is occupied right now, but the owner eventually wants some images from up there…about 90 feet high. I’ve been up (a few years ago, when it was being rehabbed), out on the terrace, and one can see the lake shore all the way to downtown…it’s gorgeous, and I can’t wait until I’m allowed!

Leave a Reply

