Wetness

Wet Evergreens, the First

Wet Evergreens, the First

 

Wet Evergreens, the Second

Wet Evergreens, the Second

 

Wet Leaves

Wet Leaves

And…haven’t we all done this, at one time or another, when the world is really wet?

Abandoned Umbrella

Abandoned Umbrella

 

 

2 responses to “Wetness

  1. The wet leaves look almost metallic.
    I remember last winter (way back when we had rain, lol), walking down the street in nearby Bendigo and every second person had an umbrella. I had to duck and weave, dodge and dip all the way to escape those nasty points! I’d been wishing I’d remembered mine but ended up glad I didn’t add another to the obstacle course 🙂
    And, the previous year I attended a funeral and we all bought cheap umbrellas in the small town before heading out to the cemetery. Out of six umbrellas, I think only one made it back to the carpark through the wind and rain, the rest turned inside out and every other way they could. The ‘departed’ had a cheeky sense of humour so I imagine he was watching us and having a good laugh!

    • Interestingly, Lancer, the first time I travelled to Italy, I learned ‘umbrella etiquette’–where a person will LIFT his/hers to accommodate the other! It was quite wonderful to watch this happening, especially when I was above the street…just imagine hundreds of umbrellas, bobbing up and down, constantly!

Leave a Reply

