Out came the sun…

…and melted all the snow!

Yesterday morning's snow at 6:34 AM (CST)...looking just as if Mother Nature has been shaking out her flour sacks!

Yesterday morning’s snow at 6:34 AM (CST)…looking just as if Mother Nature has been shaking out her flour sacks!

***

At 6:35 AM (CST), the Shambhala Meditation Center looked like this...

At 6:35 AM (CST), the Shambhala Meditation Center looked like this…

***

...but the snow had disappeared by *:15 AM (CST), thanks to the warming rays of a fine March sun!

…but the snow had disappeared by 8:15 AM (CST), thanks to the warming rays of a fine March sun!

***

Exactly the same this morning–a floury-type snow, disappearing as the sun hits it.

Official Spring is only one short week away!

4 responses to “Out came the sun…

      • I have to say I can really understand that. I remember the same when we were in Denmark for the winter.
        Over there was the first and really only time, that I ever experienced spring fever

      • I actually have had had ‘cabin fever’ a few times lately, Leanne. I simply must have a clean house, in order to begin painting again…and I really haven’t much left to clean, but then, I need to paint my kitchen, which should go very quickly.

        Today was so dull-gray, I wanted to stay in bed! Unfortunately, had to go get a blood test, so I did some food shopping too. Tomorrow, the computer/desk gets cleaned, the hardwood floor gets treated, and the laundry gets done! Then, it’s just oven, fridge, and 3 windows (large), 2 which have blinds which I also wash!

        Cannot wait for some several days in a row of SUNSHINE…it’s been a very drear winter!

Leave a Reply

