My wonderful world of glass

When Spring cleaning, I also tear into my glass gemstones, rocks and shells, giving everything a complete wash.

Here are some macro images, after I dried everything and rearranged it all in crystal vases.

NOTE: it was a dull-gray day when I photographed these…if we ever get a bright, sunny day, I’ll re-do them!

This one-of-a-kind was gifted to me some years back; I've placed it on elongated bean-shaped clear glass gemstones.

This one-of-a-kind was gifted to me some years back; I’ve placed it on elongated bean-shaped clear glass gemstones.

Here's the same glass ball, a bit more close up and in a different position.

Here’s the same glass ball, a bit more close up and in a different position.

These are glass rocks I purchased at Smith and Hawken garden shop about eight years ago.  I applied variegated gold leaf sparingly and painted the bottoms with several coats of Modern Masters metallic acrylics.  Each rock has its own little 'universe'; they are mixed with opalescent, clear glass gemstones.

These are glass rocks I purchased at Smith and Hawken garden shop about eight years ago. I applied variegated gold leaf sparingly and painted the bottoms with several coats of Modern Masters metallic acrylics. Each rock has its own little ‘universe’; they are mixed with opalescent, clear glass gemstones.

More of the same as above; the mystical green contrasted well with the gold/copper/ gree variegated leaf...I thought!

More of the same as above; the mystical metallic green contrasted well with the gold/copper/ gree variegated leaf…I thought!

Every once in awhile, I get the urge to create something a bit different…there are a number of others painted with a cranberry metallic…I’ll photo those when some ‘full’ sunlight finally comes to Chicago!

2 responses to “My wonderful world of glass

Leave a Reply

