A promise made…

…is a promise kept.

I have no idea who the author of that quote might be, but I made a promise the other day to a very shy little girl named Ellen and her mom:

If I was allowed to photograph Ellen’s favorite toy, I would post the photo on my blog.

Here he is…ISAAC, the bunny!

???????????????????????????????

Cute, isn’t he?  Isaac looks well-loved, too!

Mom told me the story of how Isaac got his name:

It seems Ellen, who’s probably three years old, was watching a video of a Bible story one day and found that “Isaac” means “laughter”, so she named her bunny accordingly.

Isaac sure brings a smile to my face…how about yours?

***

Since this was post #1,100, I hope you’ve enjoyed it and the 1,099 posts which came before!

8 responses to “A promise made…

Leave a Reply

