From my window: Fascinating Fog

Yesterday, despite being sunny with 50+ degrees temperatures, a cold, east wind blew in from Lake Michigan.

I had returned from an errand, and about 15 minutes later, noticed pretty heavy fog rolling in…so I grabbed the camera, of course!

3:26 PM CDT

3:26 PM CDT

3:26 PM CDT

3:26 PM CDT

4:41 PM CDT

4:41 PM CDT

4:59 PM CDT

4:59 PM CDT

6:35 PM CDT

6:35 PM CDT

7:17 PM CDT

7:17 PM CDT

7:32 PM CDT

7:32 PM CDT

7:33 PM CDT

7:33 PM CDT

As my day drew to a close, I took a few last shots.

This is the best, showing that it was still quite foggy at almost 9 PM.

8:51 PM CDT

8:51 PM CDT

N.B.: I did not ‘play’ with these images…except for re-sizing and straightening, the colors are as they were from the camera.

2 responses to “From my window: Fascinating Fog

  1. I saw that first image, and the structure in the distance, and I thought, I know what that is now. I love foggy images, there is something quite romantic about them, or mysterious, I can’t wait until we get some.

Leave a Reply

