Though supposedly…

…I have now entered the ‘Winter of my years’, unlike this absent limb…

...I do not feel decrepit, rotting, or molded and falling apart.

…I do not feel decrepit, rotting, or molded and falling apart.

True, my life has been ‘pruned’, as harshly as this branch…

...yet I remain hopeful in being able to be part of another Spring, feeling much like these tender buds in brightest sunlight!

…yet I remain hopeful in being able to be part of another Spring, feeling much like these tender buds in brightest sunlight!

Tender Buds-Harsh Sun

* * *

Thank you to all who follow this blog…you keep me going!

There is so much more beauty to be presented in this, my sixty-seventh year!

8 responses to “Though supposedly…

    • Sure was…and this ‘old gal’ just keeps on ticking (like a fine watch, not a time bomb!)! And I did have a good day, thanks so, smacked, even though I’ve been fighting an on-again/off-again cold.

  1. it is your birthday isn’t it, or it was yesterday, or the day before. I hope you managed to enjoy your day. I love this post and what it alludes to, actually alludes to all us in some way. Lovely.

    • Thanks so, and it was Friday! I celebrated with a new pair of Converse hightops, about which I’ll be posting, perhaps today…I’m running so far behind, it’s really pitiful, but some things are just more important than P’shopping and blogging!

Leave a Reply

