Work Ethic!

This is an image of the pants of a maybe twentyish African-American man walking along Howard Street today.

I remarked aloud, saying, “Oh, cool!”, he stopped and looked at me quizzically, then I said I am a painter, too.

I asked if I could take a photo for my blog, to which he answered, “Sure, why not?”

As we shook hands and parted ways, he turned back and said, " You know, every spot is money!"

As we shook hands and parted ways, he turned back and said,
” You know, every spot is money!”

I have a feeling he will ‘climb the ladder’ quite easily in this world with his great attitude toward work!

2 responses to “Work Ethic!

    • Yes, he did at first, but as we talked, there got to be an excitement in his eyes…something you rarely see in young person today. I do hope I’ll run into him again.

      As a side note, I was once offered $150 for my ‘paint pants’…they were quite colorful, because I was painting the backdrops for the ballet “Giselle” using aniline dyes to replicate the designer’s watercolors…it was fun, great fun, to pour, splash and ‘puddle’ all that color!

Leave a Reply

