Newly painted and waiting to be filled

The Evanston Fountains, at the intersection of Davis and Orrington streets, Evanston, Illinois.

???????????????????????????????

*

???????????????????????????????

(NOTE:  These were highly processed in Photoshop (TM) and as a last touch, given the Watercolor Filter effect.)

I wonder why I’m so anxious to get back to painting canvases, when each of the above images took about eight minutes to process!?!

9 responses to “Newly painted and waiting to be filled

    • Well, smacked, sometimes “I” feel I am the machine…constantly striving to produce a better product…you wouldn’t believe how much ‘goes through my brain’ when I take and process an image. So much has become ‘mechanical’, due to being learned through my many mistakes over the decades. And, it all depends on how I feel at that particular moment…do I ‘push’ this, or not?

Leave a Reply

