Patience

Perhaps, in another month or so, I’ll return and ask the owners if I could possibly pick a dozen of these…

New Grape Leaves, the first

New Grape Leaves, the first

*

New Grape Leaves, the second

New Grape Leaves, the second

…so I can make a small batch of dolmades!

4 responses to “Patience

    • I have met the woman of the house several times while she was gardening out front…I never realized it was the same house, as these vines are slong the alleyway, so…things are looking up for Dolmades (this half-Greek old gal needs a good ‘Greek food fix’ every once in a while!

  1. I had some dolmades recently and they were so good, I always thought the leaves would be tough, but they were so tender, I hope you get to pick some and make them.

    • They’re only tough if the leaves are too old on the vine, Leanne. Dolmades are something my Mother never attempted (thankfully!), but I’ve made them, and also ‘baklava’ with store-bought phyllo dough (I could never roll my own dough so thinly!), using organic honey—YUM!!!

Leave a Reply

