As I walk the neighborhood…

…many different things catch my eye.

For instance, the other day I saw…

...a two-toned Hosta, which I turned into a watercolor...

…a two-toned Hosta, which I turned into a watercolor…

 

...a cat in a window, searching for the sun...

…a cat in a window, searching for the sun…

 

...a tree full of snowballs, which are known as Viburnum...

…a tree full of snowballs, which are known as Viburnum

 

...a swan-shaped planter with artfullly-arranged deep red flowers...

…a swan-shaped planter with artfully-arranged deep red flowers…

 

...windows with a few sad-looking broken blinds...

…windows with a few sad-looking broken blinds…

 

...and a burst of lilacs perfuming the air!

…and a burst of lilacs perfuming the air!

It’s definitely Spring here…what’s it like in your neighborhood?

9 responses to “As I walk the neighborhood…

  1. I can almost smell the lilacs, how wonderful to have that fragrance around. I love the cat in the window, but I do love cats. It is wonderful seeing all the things you see when you are out walking.

    • For someone with such crummy eyesight, I can’t understand why it is I notice all these little things, Leanne. I then rely on the camera and processing to get even closer, which often brings more surprises.

Leave a Reply

