I suppose I should have been doing laundry…

…but I can put that off until tomorrow, can’t I?

It was much more fun to ‘play’ in Photoshop (TM) on this relatively quiet Sunday afternoon!

First are the originals taken later yesterday afternoon, followed by the final images.

Bright Pink Peony-1, the original

Bright Pink Peony-1, the original

Bright Pink Peony-1, with the Glass filter

Bright Pink Peony-1, with the Glass filter

*

Bright Pink Peony-2, the original

Bright Pink Peony-2, the original

Bright Pink Peony-2, with the Watercolor filter

Bright Pink Peony-2, with the Watercolor filter

*

Fading Purple and Yellow Iris-1, the original

Fading Purple and Yellow Iris-1, the original

Fading Purple and Yellow Iris-1, with the Plastic Wrap filter

Fading Purple and Yellow Iris-1, with the Plastic Wrap filter

*

Fading Purple and Yellow Iris-2, the original

Fading Purple and Yellow Iris-2, the original

Fading Purple and Yellow Iris-2, with the Ink Outlines filter

Fading Purple and Yellow Iris-2, with the Ink Outlines filter

Believe it or not, some still find it ‘scandalous’ to turn a photograph into a graphic presentation, utilizing software such as Photoshop (TM) or Corel (TM).

In my opinion, I haven’t spent almost eight years working in Photoshop (TM) and over eight years doing video graphics and animation to sit around and be satisfied with what the camera sees!

I see differently, and every electronic image needs to be ‘tweaked’, one way or another!

4 responses to “I suppose I should have been doing laundry…

  1. Beautiful peonies and irises! I always associate the peonies with my mom-in-law because she loves them and the moment they are in season, she will always have them in vases. Those irises are pretty special too. I only see in my neighborhood the yellow ones, not this purple yellow ones that you have. 😉

    • Thanks so, Malou! It’s been interesting this season, finding Irises of many new colors, such as ‘pale peach’ and these purple/yellow combinations. I love photographing their gracefulness, even when they are drying and dying!

Leave a Reply

