If you know what these are…UPDATE!

...could you please let me know in the Comments?

…could you please let me know in the Comments?

The bees seem to love them...

The bees seem to love them…

...and they've grown outside the fence at a parkway up the road!

…and they’ve grown outside the fence at a parkway up the road!

*

The leaves have a pleasant aroma when crushed a bit, but it’s not Lavender.

I searched through Google images and couldn’t find anything similar, but they are very common in the gardens in my neighborhood.

I am perplexed!

* * *

Thanks to commenter “Dawn”!!!

These are a variety of Catmint (Nepeta), though they have a deeper magenta bud which is ‘furrier’ than most of the Google images.

But the leaves are the same, and apparently the colors can vary somewhat.

Thanks again, Dawn…you made my day by teaching me something new!

6 responses to “If you know what these are…UPDATE!

Leave a Reply

