A variety of pinks…

…to cheer you, whether it’s morning or evening where you are!

Here in Chicago this evening, a storm is on its way…it is getting very dark with lots of ‘rumbling’ from the northwest, so I figured I’d post quickly while the pizza is in the oven!

(I’ll show you that tomorrow!)

The 'pink house' veranda and its curious vinery design

The ‘pink house’ veranda and its curious vinery design

 

Cheery pink flowers among others of yellow orange and, of course, pink

Cheery pink flowers among others of yellow orange and, of course, pink–with a Canvas texture effect

 

A lovely pink bloom with the Vertical Grain effect

A lovely pink bloom with the Vertical Grain effect

 

The original image of another pink bloom, with the areas I had to rebuild

The original image of another pink bloom, with the areas I had to rebuild

 

The final image of the above, retouched and softened to a lighter pink

The final image of the above, retouched and softened to a lighter pink

* * *

Now, pink is not my favorite color, but I feel we all need some cheer…and these pinks certainly make me stop…and smile!

Leave a Reply

