Out and about

Though I keep taking as many as I can, the florals are giving me a case of the ‘dizzies’!

I had to go out and buy some photographic paper yesterday, and while in Evanston and back in Rogers Park, I took this series of still life shots.

A great break from the florals, especially for all of you!

FYI...I did not write that, but I may have, if I had a marker with me!

FYI…I did not write that, but I may have, if I had a marker with me!

*

"Mister Red Laces", waiting for the next train north.

“Mister Red Laces”, waiting for the next train north.

*

"Dead Umbrella", under the Jarvis station "L" tracks.

“Dead Umbrella”, under the Jarvis station “L” tracks.

*

"Ouch #1", at the local auto repair shop lot.

“Ouch #1”, at the local auto repair shop lot.

*

"Ouch #2", at the same place.

“Ouch #2”, at the same place.

6 responses to “Out and about

    • I thought that umbrella was somewhat poignant…there are so many around this city, just tossed in the gutters, but this one had that special something.

      I have worked with (exceptional) grafiti artists in the past, Jensine, and they scoff at these silly scribblers!

      • I so agree but I have been researching Graffiti in Berlin and some deliberately tag around the place to stop areas from gentrifying … like Neukoeln they are trying to keep it a reasonably cheap place so that it stays multi-culti.Think it’s an interesting idea

    • Oh, me too, Leanne! It must have been some sort of pole or lumber, to do that much damage, and obviously at a great amount of speed, as both air bags inflated. I wish I knew the story behind this crash, just to know if there were devastating injuries.

Leave a Reply

