Last Sunday at the lake

Finally, today we have somewhat of a cool-down with only 76 degrees F. at 8:00 AM (CDT)…and I’m very happy, because the excessive heat really did me in!

I’ve been spending quite a bit of time preparing walls for painting (when it gets cooler!), which means taking down ALL artwork, cleaning it, and patching holes…it’s a lot of stuff that takes time and energy.

So I took my vitamins early this morning, with my third cup of coffee, and now I’m ready to go at it…again…but first, I thought you might like some images from this past Sunday at the shore of Lake Michigan.

Touhy Beach was crowded...

Touhy Beach was crowded…

 

...and the lifeguards had their boats ready in case of any mishap.

…and the lifeguards had their boats ready in case of any mishap.

 

The cool waters beckoned, but I didn't go in...it's enough for me to see these beautiful waters, and watch the kayak race markers bob up and down in gentle waves.

The cool waters beckoned, but I didn’t go in…it’s enough for me to see these beautiful waters, and watch the kayak race markers bob up and down in gentle waves.

 

I walked over to my favorite spot at Leone Beach to just sit on a rock and watch the movement of the waters.  The beach ball belonged to two little girls, perhaps of Indian descent...

I walked over to my favorite spot at Leone Beach to just sit on a rock and watch the movement of the waters. The beach ball belonged to two little girls, perhaps of Indian descent…

 

...who were spending their time not swimming, but building these delightful sand castles!

…who were spending their time not swimming, but building these delightful sand castles!

I’ve so many more images, but this is it for today.

Hoping to find/make some time to get into my e-mail to look at some of your posts!

One response to “Last Sunday at the lake

Leave a Reply

