Just like this bee…

…going ’round and ’round, I have been systematically pushing forward to success in getting rid of the dreaded, nasty bedbugs!

Bee on Sunflower-Diffuse Glow White BKGD

Each morning, I’ve made the rounds checking walls and ceilings, dismantling sheets, blanket and pillow cases, then shaking them out over the tub–NOTHING!–not one ugly bedbug since the exterminator visited for the third time last Thursday.

My hard, strenuous work patching and caulking has really paid off–but the exhausted feeling is still there, unfortunately.

He punched quite a number of holes in the walls, and pumped in some powder; I then immediately patched the holes, hoping and praying those nasty beasties are stuck in the walls and will soon die–well, they CAN live for one to three years without ‘nourishment’, but I’m hoping and praying just the same!

So…my life is somewhat back to normal–whatever THAT is, and I can finally afford to take some time to post and go through all YOUR posts (though there were so many, it’ll take quite a while, so I began with the newest).

RE: the computer:

Now that I’ve had to reinstall Adobe CS4 and have all the current updates, I’m planning to spend some time learning new ‘ins-and-outs’ in Illustrator (TM) in hopes of enhancing the images I present.  Though I’ve had it for over four years, I’ve never really ‘worked’ in it, so I do look forward to that new challenge, perhaps doing more ‘composite’ images and such.

I still have a monitor resolution situation to conquer, but it looks as if we have a warm, sunny day ahead–so I will probably go downtown to the Harold Washington Library, then walk around and shoot for a bit, as I’ve gotten pretty bored with my neighborhood and haven’t been downtown in several months!

Thanks to all for your kindness and patience while my life has been in such upheaval the past month–you probably might not understand just how much your comments mean to me, but they are what keeps me going at it!

2 responses to “Just like this bee…

    • As they say, “Hard work never hurt anyone!”–but I still have this ‘totally exhausted’ feeling…I laid down about 3:45 this afternoon to read a bit and ease the back pain and didn’t wake up until 6:30 this evening!

      But…I’ll make it through, Leanne, because I always seem to, no matter how much adversity comes my way…and because of you, a good though faraway friend!

Leave a Reply

