Busy buzzers

There’s a tiny raised bed in Rogers Beach Park up the road, planted by a woman I met two years ago.

I haven’t seen her since, but obviously she’s still tending this small space.

Earlier in the week, I walked up there and found these little guys/gals, humming away and, thankfully, not interested in me at all!

Busy Bees-1

*

Busy Bees-3

*

Busy Bees-2

*

Busy Bees-4

4 responses to “Busy buzzers

    • I found out from my computer guy that there’s a man just several blocks up the street who keeps bees–and chickens! If it weren’t so ungodly hot today, I’d take a walk up and do some shooting–95 degrees F. is NOT my favorite!

Leave a Reply

