Almost-Autumn Hydrangeas

Multi Hydrangea-2 Diff Glow

*

Multi Hydrangea-1 Diff Glow

These subtly colored blooms were given an added treatment with the Diffuse Glow filter using pure white as the background/glow color, which also adds an overblown quality to the whites, allowing for a softer, more romantic look.

The Grain was set at “3” to give a fresher look to these very old-fashioned favorites.

* * *

Just a note:

Although I have no knowledge as to whether any of my copyrighted images have been ‘stolen’ by others, I decided to add a watermark and process them in a smaller pixel format.

I work diligently to present fine photography to all viewers, and to have another place their name on my images is simply untoward!

You can always ask for permission in the Comments to use an image, which I usually grant as long as I am given credit.

Thank you!

2 responses to “Almost-Autumn Hydrangeas

  1. difficult to stop image thieves 1000…I make mine very small before I post them, that way if they do get stolen there isn’t much anyone can do with them..although I don’t know whether I would be cross or see it as a compliment. Great pics by the way…

    • Ah, thanks so, smacked. I’ve reverted (in this evening’s post) to 180 ppi, because 96 seemed to just fall apart too much, and I need to present a decent-looking product.

      Perhaps I should re-do the settings on my camera, too.

      They’ll be dealt with, ultimately, one way or another…what goes around DOES come around, eventually!

      You and Shirl have a wonderful weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

