From my window: Saturday morning bonus

Last evening’s sunset was, I feel, the most spectacular I’ve photographed in the almost-six and a half years I’ve lived here.

What do you think?

???????????????????????????????

*

???????????????????????????????

*

???????????????????????????????

*

The tall church spire is approximately three miles away (as the crow flies)...and my little Nikon did its best, with a bit of help from Photoshop (TM)!

The tall church spire is approximately three miles away in downtown Evanston (as the crow flies)…and my little Nikon did its best, with a bit of help from Photoshop (TM)!

4 responses to “From my window: Saturday morning bonus

  1. Sorry 1000! I missed these first time around (I am on a tablet with a poor wifi connection near the sea this week)..but what can I say about these? Beautiful pastel colours and you can tell autumn is finally here by the amazing skies!

    • I really think this huge ‘inland ocean’ has a lot to do with the cloud formations, smacked. The water at the shore warms up enough to swim in, but get a bit farther out and it’s beastly cold…with many large foggy patches, too.

      Ah, but I envy you being near the sea…love the way the salty air clears my sinuses…can never happen here along this freshwater ‘pond’!

Leave a Reply

