Yesterday…

…I had to make a short trip to the Evanston Home Depot to get some extra stain-blocking primer for my living area walls and ceiling.

That wonderful store is only about four miles away (two different buses), but I decided to first overshoot it by a quarter mile and see what the Skokie Northshore Channel looks like during these last few days of Summer.

Have a look!

It was a gray, somewhat windy-but-warm morning, the rippling water making splendid reflections of the trees along the banks.

It was a gray, somewhat windy-but-warm morning, the rippling water making splendid reflections of the trees along the banks.

 

I took more than a dozen shots as I slowly walked across the bridge with a stiff west wind at my back.

I took more than a dozen shots as I slowly walked across the bridge with a stiff west wind at my back.

 

A final shot, so abstract, yet so satisfying that I continued walking the several blocks, pausing every now and then to be very thankful for the beauty around us!

A final shot, so abstract, yet so satisfying that I continued walking the several blocks, pausing every now and then to be very thankful for the beauty around us!

Leave a Reply

