Putting it (back) Together

It seems I’ve been running to and fro, hither and yon, to get this place totally back to ‘better than it was’!

No sooner than I feel I can rest, a prescription runs out, or the laundry piles itself so high, that I have to get out of my ‘paint clothes’, gussy up, and hop a bus or train in one direction or the other.

It’s hard work…and very tiring!

I did manage to get a few images processed, however, after walking over to the small park to deposit my ever-overflowing bag of recyclables (though Chicago has a city ordinance that all buildings of this size must provide recycling containers for the tenants, my building does not).

The Lake…Diffused

Lake Diffuse-1 WM

*

Lake Diffuse-2 WM

*

Lake Diffuse-3 WM

*

Lake Diffuse-4 WM

And…I’m off again, to return “Chicago” and “Titanic” (which I hadn’t ever seen!) DVDs to the library, drop my winter coat (haven’t worn it in several years!) at the cleaners, and stop at the hardware store for some spray paint (a little project for a Plexiglas (TM) small shelf I want to put up), and probably, because it’s close, a quick stop at my favorite little Morse Market to pick up a few things like Krinos Greek Yogurt, a jar of pesto for tonight’s pizza and some fruit…which always seems to run out too quickly these days!

I hope to return later, with some images from last month’s tour of the Emil Bach House, but unlike our politicians, I’m not promising anything!

12 responses to “Putting it (back) Together

  1. Nice to see you are busy and that are being creative. I love these images, there is something about them, something like the calm before the storm maybe.

      • Oh, that sounds bad, we are meant to be in for a harsh summer, but no real signs of it yet, we seem to hardly see the sun at the moment. A day here and a day there. I suppose if you get lots of snow, I can look forward to lots of snow photos. I do love those. I sent you an email too, I hope you got it.

      • Haven’t been in my e-mail acct for several weeks–just no energy left! It’s been a struggle to just get up tonight’s post–it’s 7:00 PM, and I still haven’t started dinner (just homemade celery soup and a sandwich, but I’m hungry!).

        I’ve been at it steadily since 6:30 AM, except for an hours break reading (make that reading which quickly became an hour long nap!), and I’m so totally ‘bushed’!

        I do have a few ‘light snow’ shots to process, nothing glorious, but I think they come out pretty artsy. I’ll check e-mail tomorrow morning, when my head is clearer and not so ‘spinny’!

      • Well, can I just say that I want to feature your Christmas photos from last year on my blog on Monday and wanted to get permission from you first.

        Energy is a hard thing to get sometimes. I have so much work to do over the next few weeks, I hope my energy levels don’t dwindle.

        Thank you, would love to see some snow. The soup sounds good.

      • Today I bought some Ginseng, which has helped in the past to ‘brighten’ my energy level…here’s hoping!?!

        And of course, as I said in the e-mail, you have permission to grab anything you want!

    • Unfortunately, smacked, some of my ‘me time’ ends up taking a break, laying down to read, then not waking for an hour or two. I’ve never been good with napping–it’s like waking all foggy for me, which requires more coffee! Then, my hours get very screwy, and I’m awake at 2:00 AM–UGH!!!

Leave a Reply

