A light snow began yesterday…(from Tuesday!)

[[I have NO IDEA why this post didn’t show up…I published it the evening of the 9th of December!]]

...then continued through the night.

…then continued through the night.

08DEC2013 Snow-2

???????????????????????????????

Today, having to make a pharmacy run yet again, I figured I’d walk a bit and get some good shots.

As soon as I turned the corner of the building, I knew that would be futile–the temp was 19 F. and falling, with a steady west wind which also happened to be gusting to 24 mph!

I grabbed this shot, then quickly shoved the camera back into my pocket!

I grabbed this shot, then quickly shoved the camera back into my pocket!

This snow wasn't going much of anywhere as it was stuck on this awning...

This snow wasn’t going much of anywhere as it was stuck on this awning…

...and even in the framework of the bus shelter!

…and even in the framework of the bus shelter!

It was kind of pretty, especially as it decorated the pine garlands and mesh wrapped around light poles...

It was kind of pretty, especially as it decorated the pine garlands and mesh wrapped around light poles…

...and this bush in the parkway at the Loyola Station of the Red Line "L".

…and this bush in the parkway at the Loyola Station of the Red Line “L”.

By the time I arrived home, I was frozen!

Though bundled and layered (I’d even been wearing ‘leg warmers’, which I haven’t done since the late 80s!), the wind had increased and shelter was difficult.

By 4:00 PM, the temp had dropped to 15 F. (that’s -9 C.) with a wind chill making it feel like -1 F. (-18 C.)–BITTER!

* * *

I did get off one last shot at Loyola, which I turned into an E-card for any of you who wish to use.

Just click on the image, save it to your Pictures folder, then send it to whomever--it's a FREE gift to my followers!

Just click on the image, save it to your Pictures folder, then send it to whomever–it’s a FREE gift to my followers!

2 responses to “A light snow began yesterday…(from Tuesday!)

Leave a Reply

