It’s been quite a year…

…and I, for one, am glad to see it go!

The bedbug invasion in July–UGH!

The apartment painting, which took four and five coats, including a coat of stain blocker–due to the cheap paint provided by the (cheap!) building manager–UGH!

The severe leg cramps which occurred mostly at night, causing me to have to ‘sleep in split shifts’UGH!

The Lumbar MRI I had eleven days ago (no results yet)–a total of 30 minutes of really bad ‘garage band drumming’UGH!

And now, the weakness in my legs, seemingly due to some form of sciatica, which happens even when I walk around my small apartment–UGH!

Oh, yes–so very glad 2013 is on its way out!

It’s already 2014 in Sydney, Australia, where the fireworks began around two hours ago:

Sydney 2014 (Courtesy AFP/Saeed Khan)

I won’t get out to see any fireworks here in Chicago…it’s about 15 F. (-9 C.), and we’re supposed to be inundated with at least a half-foot of snow by evening.

All I can do is wish you all the happiest and most prosperous 2014!!!

Happy New Year 2014

Though it’s been difficult resting so much while I’m beleaguered by pain, I will make the effort to post more often this year, as I am able to click off new shots!

Thanks for your patience.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

4 responses to “It’s been quite a year…

    • Hard, but I’ve managed to keep some sanity, smacked! At least, I think I’m still sane?!?

      Hopefully, the MRI results will be available later this week…then I’ll know more on how to proceed with my life. The pain I experience is frighteningly heavy duty, very debilitating and exhausting, so if I can overcome some of that I’ll be happy. Just have to learn to pace myself a bit differently, what with ‘old age’ setting in and all (Haha!!!).

  1. Ditto here – the second half of 2013 went downhill rapidly and I am not at all sorry to see it end. No fireworks on my little patch but a nice quiet, drama-free beginning to the New Year. Just the way I like it 🙂
    Thinking of you across the miles and hoping we both have smoother sailing in the days, weeks and months ahead.

    • Have been so remiss in getting into my e-mail to see any of your work lately, Lancer…but you are always somewhere in my thoughts, you and Rod and the kids!

      Many blessings for 2014…and moderate temperatures, plenty of water in the tank, and looking forward to seeing what you’ve been up to!

Leave a Reply

